PDA

View Full Version : Peter Baker's "FOREX MAFIOSO"


maxfactor
12-31-2008, 11:43 AM
Whatever you do folks stay away from this EA!! It gives a smooth equity curve in the opposite direction in all timeframe on all currency!!! :mad: 3,000 and 10,000 accounts all went to $100 by the end of a full year.

Thank god for DEMO!! :eek:

Topgirl
01-01-2009, 06:53 AM
http://forex-systems-reviews.com/

sparkz
01-01-2009, 08:37 AM
http://forex-systems-reviews.com/

Thanks for that. Useful site. I wonder how independant it is though?

maxtrader
01-01-2009, 11:15 AM
Thanks for that. Useful site. I wonder how independant it is though?

I do not think is a serious site, I found another page just like this also has the same picture of that guy but with a different name, but I can not remember the website address, I will try to find it again.

clolab
01-01-2009, 04:59 PM
I do not think is a serious site, I found another page just like this also has the same picture of that guy but with a different name, but I can not remember the website address, I will try to find it again.

perhaps it is this?
http://forex-tester.com/


or is there out something esle? Anyway just lookt a some test (eg. forex auto trader. The same guy gives different rating for this product on those sites.)
:rolleyes:

thanks

icg
01-01-2009, 05:52 PM
I've been checking reviews at forex-systems-reviews and forex-tester for awhile. Both seem legitimate. I don't think either site does any affiliate programs, banners or ads. They aren't selling anything as far as I can tell.

Forex-Tester's reviews are by a guy named Mark Larsen. The other site is primarily run by a German guy (I forget his name), with a few reviews by Mark as well. Since the sites are run by different people, that's why the reviews are somewhat different--though they seem to generally agree with each other.

Their reviews of EAs seem to be based on backtesting and forward-testing...about as objective as you can get. They also reviewed a few non-EAs (Forex-Killer and Profitable Trend System) but didn't do any systematic testing. In my opinion, they overrated both of those systems (which I tried and wasn't impressed with). But their EA reviews are better.

One thing I found out from them was that Forex Funnel, Tracer, Boomerang and Detector all have poor-to-mediocre results in the long-term, though they do very well in certain market conditions. All are owned by the same company and have similar websites/marketing. That saved me the time of buying, testing and getting a Clickbank refund. :)

For the record, I have no affiliation with either site. Those are just my opinions.

perhaps it is this?
http://forex-tester.com/


or is there out something esle? Anyway just lookt a some test (eg. forex auto trader. The same guy gives different rating for this product on those sites.)
:rolleyes:

thanks

sparkz
01-02-2009, 01:07 AM
I've been checking reviews at forex-systems-reviews and forex-tester for awhile. Both seem legitimate. I don't think either site does any affiliate programs, banners or ads. They aren't selling anything as far as I can tell.

Forex-Tester's reviews are by a guy named Mark Larsen. The other site is primarily run by a German guy (I forget his name), with a few reviews by Mark as well. Since the sites are run by different people, that's why the reviews are somewhat different--though they seem to generally agree with each other.

Their reviews of EAs seem to be based on backtesting and forward-testing...about as objective as you can get. They also reviewed a few non-EAs (Forex-Killer and Profitable Trend System) but didn't do any systematic testing. In my opinion, they overrated both of those systems (which I tried and wasn't impressed with). But their EA reviews are better.

One thing I found out from them was that Forex Funnel, Tracer, Boomerang and Detector all have poor-to-mediocre results in the long-term, though they do very well in certain market conditions. All are owned by the same company and have similar websites/marketing. That saved me the time of buying, testing and getting a Clickbank refund. :)

For the record, I have no affiliation with either site. Those are just my opinions.

I agree. There are a lot of scam sites out there but from what I read it all looks legit. Mind you you have to wonder why they are doing it and it not because they are so kind and generous. They could be just building the site up so they can add memberships or mentoring etc.

Most of the reviews I agree with although I haven't had personal experience with them all.

I just wish there were more people out there doing tests on live accounts and not just demo accounts.

kenviro
01-03-2009, 02:19 AM
I assume that you have forward tested this EA on the basis of what you said.


Whatever you do folks stay away from this EA!! It gives a smooth equity curve in the opposite direction in all timeframe on all currency!!! :mad: 3,000 and 10,000 accounts all went to $100 by the end of a full year.

Thank god for DEMO!! :eek: